Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

My Buid Vs. This Pre-Built

Jglake

My Possible Build: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/Jglake/saved/HTk999

OR

This Pre-Built: https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883152202

I have not bought anything for my build yet so don't worry about if I will lose money on parts I have already bought.

I am kind of new to this so I was wondering with that pre-built if I could upgrade parts and change it up some so it is customized eventually?

• Like 1

the 850w On ur build is way overkill.... if you plan on getting SLI i'd recommend going full tower just cause space.

This basically comes down to: upgradability, and current prices. You COULD buy the aegis, with good performance, but idk bout upgradability.

Go with a full tower.... you basically got all the upgradability and space you will need. just imo.

I remember u talking bout wanting a reservoir for Liquid cooling, the ATX full tower does nicely

my case phanteks ethoo primo is $$$$ but good for liquidcooling

Edited by Tyrion quadister

the 850w On ur build is way overkill.... if you plan on getting SLI i'd recommend going full tower just cause space.

This basically comes down to: upgradability, and current prices. You COULD buy the aegis, with good performance, but idk bout upgradability.

Go with a full tower.... you basically got all the upgradability and space you will need. just imo.

I remember u talking bout wanting a reservoir for Liquid cooling, the ATX full tower does nicely

my case phanteks ethoo primo is $$$$ but good for liquidcooling

Link me a full tower compatible with my stuff. Edited by Jglake

the prebuilt is a scam

regular 6700 for that prebuilt (no overclock possiblility)

a 3gb 1060 (poop)

350w psu (poop, needs to be replaced in the future if you plan on upgrading)