Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

How did you come across HG?!

Apt. 2B

I joined surf and the CS:S community in 2009 around January, then made an account for something in February, I can't remember for what. Two months later I made my app, and Roley said something along the lines of "APPROVALED!" I've been in HG for just over a year now. I admined Surf and Jailbreak for a short period, then admined DeathRun until it died. I took up MG and admined it for a little bit. I never had an abuse report (I've been accused, but never reported formally.) and I'd like to think I positively influenced the servers I admined, and I am proud to say "I am an HG vet."

t';dr - February on surf, I'm proud to be in HG.

It all started in late 2005, I decided to make a clan with a few buddies I played with on Lex's old Custom Server. The clan was named Hell-Tonic. Only about 5 members at the time I rented a single server from September to November, by December 2005 we had about 20 members in HT (some still around you see as Council now), I then purchased our first dedicated server box to host 4 large game servers. This is when our 4 main servers were born: Dust2, Office, Surf, and a Custom server. We grew off those servers and they all got very popular within 3 months.

Before getting the new server box is when I decided to think of a better name for a website to attract and create a more open community population. Thus HeLLs Gamers was founded by myself :)

HT was later merged to HG Veteran because HG is the future of things and we did not need the separation.

Edited by Homer

Played jailbreak on Gmod got old fast ran into Hg jailbreak played it fell in love with it. Played there as Sloppy Bukkake applied got rejected due to my name, Changed my name to what I had to eat that night and here I am

EDIT