Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

Why Am I Still Using A Mac?

Raptor

Alright guys its your friendly neighborhood dino here but this time I need a lot of your help.

So with Black Friday being today and Cyber Monday coming up very soon I think I can catch some really good deals on parts to build a nice gaming computer. However, since i've been playing video games on my macbook pro for the past 7 years I have absolutely no fucking clue what parts to buy and how much. So, could you guys help me pick some decent parts that will allow me to play games like PUBG, Total War, CS:GO and League with little to no problems(although I don't need to play them on max settings).

Budget: Less than $1000 for everything please(including keyboard, mouse and hopefully monitor; I think this is reasonable but I really don't know)

Thanks! :D

QlrwN.gif

Meh, I can build you a system for under 1000 for everything, but even with black friday and cyber monday you will struggle on PUBG and League. Because Monitors aren't cheap...

If the monitor is the only thing holding it back then you could take that out of the build. I know monitors are a big part of it so I'll be willing to drop a little more on it but I would really like everything else to be less than $1000

Alright guys its your friendly neighborhood dino here but this time I need a lot of your help.