Quantcast
Jump to content

Welcome to HeLLsGamers

We’re happy to have you on our forums. To become a part of our community, please register for an account. By doing so, you’ll gain access to:

  • Start and reply to forum topics
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Customize your own profile page to your liking
  • Manage a friends list
  • Send private messages to other members

Login  - OR - Create Account


HG Chess Club

    Prove your chess skill in the first official HG Chess tournament! 
    April 17th, 2021
    4:00 PM (PST) | 5:00 PM (MST) | 6:00 PM (CST) | 7:00 PM (EST)

    https://hellsgamers.com/uploads/

Date: Saturday, April 17, 2021
Times: 4:00 PM (PST) | 5:00 PM (MST) | 6:00 PM (CST) | 7:00 PM (EST)

Event Management:

  • Host(s): Miles
  • Event Manager: Miles
  • Event Streamer(s): Contact me via forum PM if you would like to host a stream for this event!

Voice chat attendance:

  • Please join the TeamSpeak channel before the event starts. TS3 IP: hellsgamers.com 

How to play:

  • Sign up via this forum post to play in the first official HG Chess Tournament! 
  • Standard Chess rules! Checkmate your enemy to win!
  • Matches will be 5 minute blitz, grand finals will be 10 minute rapid.

Who can play:

  • Everyone, but only HG recruit+ is eligible for prizes! 

Event rules:

  • Single elimination. Sorry we don't have time for double elimination! 
  • No chess engines, AI, etc... If you are found to be cheating you will likely find yourself removed from the tournament and possibly HG. 

General HG rules:

  • NO cheats, exploits, glitching, or 3rd party tools that give you an unfair advantage over other players.
  • NO ghosting.
  • DO NOT be disrespectful
  • NO sexual harassment of players.
  • DO NOT be racist or use racist terms.
  • NO useless spamming of the mic, text, or radio. That means no songs/soundbites, especially if fellow clan members or players are complaining.
  • NO recruiting or advertising for other clans in here.
  • DO NOT wear the -hg- / [HG] / HG | tag unless you are a part of HG and are assigned that rank.
    • All HG Recruits+ are required to wear their respective clan tags.
  • NO name impersonation of anyone.
  • If you are caught trying to crash or lag the server, you will be permanently banned.

Prizes:

Badges for all participants! 1st place winner gets a Gold Account. 2nd place winner gets VIP. 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place get a SPECIAL BADGE as well as the participation badge! 

Badge:

Top 3 Badge: badge.png.2716f39235dc519ce08fd118ef009388.png

Participation badge: badge2.png.418e38f8b2b3917711105fe4a33daa82.png

 

Additional Information & Credits:

All GFX credit goes to @Rains. Thanks for the GFX! (P.S. I couldn't choose between the two badges so I'm using both!) 


Report Article

User Feedback


30 minutes ago, DoZY said:

How do you use glitches in chess

Someone will find a way lol

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites

This looks like fun, I'll try to participate but as a truck driver my schedule is hectic.

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites

I used to play chess almost everyday with my (then) girlfriend. But she kicked me out and I haven't even had internet... so maybe I'm actually going to be better at chess than CS:S lmaooooo

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites


Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Privacy Policy