Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

Vip point system

Luxer

I've been playing on and off your DM server for a couple of years and the thing I like about it is how it sets up the CT's vs T's; both try to push/keep long A and B. It's a more fun setup than a typical DM server that has randomized spawns. The only quibble I have is how the point system is done for the vip system. Because of the massive amount of points you lose to someone who just started playing on the server it encourages some people to camp T-side without ever trying to push or take the hot spots.

Take the top vip Ownage.HN for instance. He will sit in T-spawn outside of B for HOURS on end just waiting for CT's to come B-tunnel. This is the only way to maintain top vip status since you have to have a 10:1 ratio at least. It's not only him, it's almost every vip I've seen. This is why I don't even try to be a vip after the first week or so, it would force me to camp T-spawn for a long long time which is extremely boring and lame.

I think less emphasis should be put on ratio and more on kills-per-minute. So someone who has more kills but a worse ratio, in the same amount of time, would have more points. There would be less camping this way I think and more pushing.

Anyways, that's just my 2c.

HLstatsX used in HL2DM, is the same for Counter Strike Source

How are the "points" rating calculated?