Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

1400$ Computer?? Help.

The Prodigy

Hey guys/gals my birthday is coming up in my so my parents are going to get me the IPhone 4S and a computer of my choice for around 1400-1500$. I'm not good with computers at all so I'm asking you all to help me pick one out. Feel free to post a link or name of a computer. People are telling me to get the Alienware Aurora, and then others tell me I'm only paying for the brand. But I'm completely hopeless when it comes to this stuff haha. Thanks ahead of time. :D

Will you be getting a full computer? As in monitor, keyboard, mouse etc included. Or are you looking to just get a new tower with parts? Also I'm assuming you don't want to assemble it yourself and are looking for something premade?

Honestly it's NOT complicated. I taught my 12 year old brother how to build a computer and he's completely stupid. Today, computer parts are retarded-proof. Everything is only 1 way. Nothing can be flipped or put in wrong (for the most part).

Here are some videos that will show you how to build a computer step by step.

If you want, I can video chat with you and tear down my rig and build again right in front of you so you know exactly how to do it and if you have questions I can answer them. My tower cost me around $2500 or more but I have a bunch of "unnecessary items".

[video=youtube;lPIXAtNGGCw]

[video=youtube;d_56kyib-Ls]

Here is the link to the third one since I cant post a 3rd video in one post.

If you have any questions, I would be happy to guide you. Send me a PM.

Yeah I'm just looking for a new tower not monitor, keyboard, or mouse. Yes it would be smart to build a computer buying the parts separately but I just don't know anyone to do it for me.