Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

Debunking Some Gun Myths

zidian

First of all, I am REALLY glad that this sub-forum was created. I finally have some place to rant about whats going on with Government and their policies to "keep the kids safe".

I am a responsible gun owner. I believe safety comes FIRST and ALWAYS when it comes to handling guns. I believe they are tools for hunting, self defense, and just plain fun. I am a certified NRA Instructor in Pistols, as well as a classified Expert in IDPA (I got within 4 seconds from Master, but haven't gotten that close sense).

I have been shooting for many years. I'm only 25, but I've been around guns my whole life as my father was a hunter. I learned to both respect and fear firearms from a young age, and I still do. They can be used just as easily be used to provide food for a hungry family (as I have experienced) to being used to take the life of that same family (which I haven't experienced, thank god, and that is also thanks to firearms).

I'm not here to say that gun violence doesn't exist because well...it does. As with anything, there are people who will use it, and people who will abuse it. There are people who will be for it and against. It is the way of life, the way of democracy, and a choice given to us by the Constitution (for us in America). We can bare arms, or we can protest about the right to bare arms. That is why this country is great.