Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

Severe Unknown Server Problem Cs:s

Hi again HeLL's Gamers. I am not a professional server host. In fact I have never hosted an online public server. I learn what I can about source multiplayer networking to give myself an advantage while gaming, and to help server owners if I can. You are having a very strange jitter problem on your CS:S servers.

I played on 2 servers. Both had the problem so I assume they all do.

[HG] 24/7 Office Deathmatch | 100 Tick | gameME | HeLLsGamers.c

67.228.245.2:27015

[HG] 24/7 Dust2 Deathmatch | 100 Tick | gameME | HeLLsGamers.co

67.228.181.72:27015

I played on two 100 tick servers not owned by HG and they run fine.

This is why it is strange:

Area 5 of net_graph 4 states that all servers including your own have a frame rate of 100. please view: https://developer.va...2_Network_Graph

The connection between my computer and your sever is experiencing no loss or choke and is uploading 100 commands per second and downloading 100 updates per second, both flawlessly.

My ping stays around 30 milliseconds. Also I am hardwired to my router.

I have a solid 144 frames per second on my computer.

My interpolation time is set to 20 milliseconds to match the 100 rate of the server. The interpolation time, as seen in area 9 of the network graph, never exceeds 20 milliseconds. (THIS IS NOT LERP: [interpolation time] It is lines behind and above the blue area on the very bottom of the network graph)

I have lag compensation enabled.

Input prediction is enabled via cl_predict 1

Input prediction smoothing is disabled but there are no prediction errors, as shown by cl_showerror 1

V

V

V