HG Dodgeball Association of the Internet Tournament

Eric By Eric, in Events, , 7 comments, 1151 views
 Share


Inspired by Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story, on the 17th anniversary of the Average Joe's Gym beating the Globo Gym Purple Cobras in the American Dodgeball Association of America Tournament championship game, the HG Dodgeball Association of the Internet will host a CS:GO dodgeball tournament!

1304624536_Banner1920x210.thumb.png.311582a09287470aaa5604717bbcf53f.png

Date: June 18th, 2021
Times: 8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6PM MST, 5PM PST
Game Server: CS:GO Event Server (IP: 51.81.23.246:27016)

Event Management:

  • Host(s): [HG] Eric [GM] [CE]
  • Event Manager: [HG] Eric [GM] [CE]
  • Event Streamer(s): N/A

Voice chat attendance:

  • Please join the TeamSpeak channel before the event starts. TS3 IP: hellsgamers.com

How to play:

Who can play:

  • Everyone from Friend of HG to Council

Event rules:

  • Standard HG rules.

General HG rules:

  • NO cheats, exploits, glitching, or 3rd party tools that give you an unfair advantage over other players.
  • NO ghosting.
  • DO NOT be disrespectful
  • NO sexual harassment of players.
  • DO NOT be racist or use racist terms.
  • NO useless spamming of the mic, text, or radio. That means no songs/soundbites, especially if fellow clan members or players are complaining.
  • NO recruiting or advertising for other clans in here.
  • DO NOT wear the -hg- / [HG] / HG | tag unless you are a part of HG and are assigned that rank.
    • All HG Recruits+ are required to wear their respective clan tags.
  • NO name impersonation of anyone.
  • If you are caught trying to crash or lag the server, you will be permanently banned.

Prizes:

  • Top 3 teams at the end of the tournament will receive prizes!
    - 1st Place: A trophy shipped to each member of the winning team courtesy of @EddieCam
    - 2nd Place: Choice between 4,000 rep or 30,000 credits split between team members
    - 3rd Place: Choice between 4,000 rep or 30,000 credits split between team members minus whatever 2nd place picked

Badge:

1700158382_Badge500x500.png.ad7344c828564b65a566358e5fe8aff1.png

Additional Information & Credits:

Thanks to @Imperial Knight for the amazing GFX work!

Tournament will be streamed @ twitch.tv/ericjpark

 Share


User Feedback

Recommended Comments



Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Add a comment...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.