Quantcast
Jump to content

Welcome to HeLLsGamers

We’re happy to have you on our forums. To become a part of our community, please register for an account. By doing so, you’ll gain access to:

  • Start and reply to forum topics
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Customize your own profile page to your liking
  • Manage a friends list
  • Send private messages to other members

Login  - OR - Create Account

Sign in to follow this  

Sit's CS:GO 2v2 Revival

    Are you ready for the face off of 2020? Join us at this 2-day event!

    https://hellsgamers.com/uploads/

Date: Friday, September 18 & Saturday, September 19, 2020
Times:

  • Start Time (both days): 5:00 PM (PST) | 6:00 PM (MST) | 7:00 PM (CST) | 8:00 PM (EST)
  • End Time (both days): 7:00 PM (PST) | 8:00 PM (MST) | 9:00 PM (CST) | 10:00 PM (EST)

Game Server

Server #1: 172.93.48.70:27015
Server #2: 51.81.23.106:25565

Event Management:

  • Host(s): HG | Sit. and HG | Seymour Butz [A]
  • Event Manager: HG | Admiral MacK [D]
  • Event Streamer(s): TBD

Voice chat attendance:

  • Please join the TeamSpeak channel before the event starts. TS3 IP: hellsgamers.com

How to play:

Please read carefully!

  • This is Part 2 to a wing-man tournament hosted years ago.
  • This is an elimination-based competition event taking place on CS:GO.
    • People will participate in 2-person teams, which will be divided into brackets. Each bracket will have two teams go head-to-head against each other.
    • Winning in a bracket will make the winning team advance to the next tier bracket. Losing eliminates them from the competition entirely.
  • Game mode for the competition will be bomb/defusal.
  • This is a 2-day event:
    • September 12 will be the day for teams to compete for spots in the Semifinals.
    • September 13 will be the day for Semifinals and Finals competitions.

Who can play:

  • Friend of HG+

Event rules:

  • You MUST RSVP to this event to participate. No exceptions.
  • You MUST be here on-time for the event, on the day(s) of the event. No exceptions.
    • Depending on how many people participate will determine how many brackets there will be, and how many teams will be made.
  • HG Recruit+ are eligible for prizes.

General HG rules:

  • NO cheats, exploits, glitching, or 3rd party tools that give you an unfair advantage over other players.
  • NO ghosting.
  • DO NOT be disrespectful
  • NO sexual harassment of players.
  • DO NOT be racist or use racist terms.
  • NO useless spamming of the mic, text, or radio. That means no songs/soundbites, especially if fellow clan members or players are complaining.
  • NO recruiting or advertising for other clans in here.
  • DO NOT wear the -hg- / [HG] / HG | tag unless you are a part of HG and are assigned that rank.
    • All HG Recruits+ are required to wear their respective clan tags.
  • NO name impersonation of anyone.
  • If you are caught trying to crash or lag the server, you will be permanently banned.

Prizes:

Special thanks to Icon for contributing $100 to the prize pool as well as an anonymous donor contributing $200! If you win a cash prize it can be sent to you by either cash transfer app (venmo) or through steam cards!

  • 1st Place: One gold account will be given to the top frag of the winning team in the finals match best of 3. $50 goes to each person too!
  • 2nd Place: One VIP account will be given to the top frag of the losing team in the finals match best of 3. $25 will be given to each person too!
  • 3rd Place: 2k rep will be given to each member of the winning team, as well as $15 to each person!

Raffle System: If you play in the event you will get put into a raffle at the end of the event, with 8 people each winning $10!

Best play of the tournament: We will be choosing 2 players who hit the best shot/play of the tournament and each person will receive $20

Badge:

None

Additional Information & Credits:

Graphics created by Scrubbubbles

Edited by Admiral MacK


Report Article
Sign in to follow this  

User Feedback


Post on the 2v2 signup thread if you have someone you want to play with. If not join teamspeak and we will find you a partner. Also yes it will be on teamspeak! @nopo

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites
33 minutes ago, Scrubbubbles said:

Please make sure you credit the person who made the banner; aka myself. 

Thanks. <3

 

On 9/12/2020 at 4:45 AM, Admiral MacK said:

 

Additional Information & Credits:

Graphics created by Scrubbubbles

 

?

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, Scrubbubbles said:

Please make sure you credit the person who made the banner; aka myself. 

Thanks. <3

Always good to be respecting the person who designed the assets and giving them the proper credit (name/attribution). Something I'm starting to see not done with how events are announced.

Edited by Snowyamur

Share this comment


Link to comment
Share on other sites


Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • MAKE A DONATION

    Please donate to support the community.
    We appreciate all donations!
    • October Donations
      $0.00
    • Still Needed
      $575.00
    • 0%
      $0.00 of $575.00
  • Latest Donations

    recentPurchases_no_recent_purchases
  • Upcoming Events

  • Who's Online (See full list)

×

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Privacy Policy