Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

Paid/free Admin Bug

Burnt

Well I've noticed this a majority in my return, but also when I was a free admin before my LOA. I'd say 35% of the time I play JB my admin magically decides to leave. It especially likes doing this when there is admining to be done. First off I was wondering if anyone knows the reason for this, as I know when my admin goes away so does everyone else's (except root). Second, I'd like to know which is the better thing to do in this situation :

CT ends up baiting/free killing and needs to be slain.

I would slay except my admin decides to leave.

Normally it comes back the next round which could be a long time so, should I (A) slay next round which the CT may not know what he did or (B ) give another warning through ALL chat the next round.

• Like 1

Well I've noticed this a majority in my return, but also when I was a free admin before my LOA. I'd say 35% of the time I play JB my admin magically decides to leave. It especially likes doing this when there is admining to be done. First off I was wondering if anyone knows the reason for this, as I know when my admin goes away so does everyone else's (except root). Second, I'd like to know which is the better thing to do in this situation :

CT ends up baiting/free killing and needs to be slain.

I would slay except my admin decides to leave.

Normally it comes back the next round which could be a long time so, should I (A) slay next round which the CT may not know what he did or (B ) give another warning through ALL chat the next round.

I used to notice this quite a bit in TF2's JB server... it would disappear for a few rounds. I see it happen quite a bit on the CSS JB server now as well.