Welcome to The Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads

Admin Obligation

Cave Johnson

It has come to my recent attention that there is a good number of people who have made this claim "Just because I am an admin does not mean I have to do something about the offender". I cannot tell you how upsetting that is, to see someone make that claim and spend money on being an admin. This to me says "I bought admin so I can slay the people that fk'ed me or ban those that disrespect me from time to time." Why would you spend your money on admin if you did not have the intention of bettering the servers. To make this statement I believe shows complete disregard to the PRIVILEGE you have by having that admin, as it is not something EVERYONE can get and maintain.

I believe if you have bought, been given, or managed to inherit somehow your admin powers that you should go out of your way to make good of the opportunity to make the server community good. This is not to say all admins don't use their powers and make the community better, its to say that there are a good number that believe the way stated above, all of which should remain nameless. ESPECIALLY if you have paid for your admin then you should go out of your way to the be the white knight the servers need from time to time.

Consider yourself Superman and the offenders are Bizarro Superman. Consider you are Batman and the offenders are Jokers (no offense to the two jokers that play jb). If you have the chance to make the difference in the server because someone is being disrespectful as all hell, do it. It's your duty as admin. Not everyone can be a white knight but there are plenty who can make a difference.